Lemongrass Shea Butter Shipment Update

August 19, 2010 — 1 Comment

New Batch of Whipped Lemongrass Shea Butter Samples!

Good news! I’ve shipped the latest batch of whipped lemongrass shea butter samples out to those of you who responded to my last post! They should be coming to your doorstep soon! A couple of quick notes about the shea butter:

  • The shea butter is raw and unrefined, from Accra, Ghana. Raw shea butter is stable at room temperature! Meaning, if you leave the samples in hot temperatures, the product will melt. If that happens, don’t worry. Just put the shea butter in the fridge for a bit, and it will return to normal.
  • Please, please, please send me feedback! Whether it is through the email I will send out, or via blogposts, Youtube videos, or etc., I am really intent on getting as much honest feedback as I can in order to make improvements where needed. Did I say please already?
  • I begun this initiative because I wanted to draw attention to the African roots of shea butter. We see shea butter everywhere in beauty and food products, but little attention is paid to the rural West African women who produce it and often remain impoverished. You can read an earlier post for more information on rural African women and shea butter. Though I am starting out small now, my vision is to be able to use the proceeds of potential sales to benefit rural women, especially in Ghana and Mali. But in the meantime, I hope to focus on creating a useful, inexpensive, all natural shea butter product that actually works, as well as do my part to help raise awareness about the African women shea butter producers.

I appreciate all the interest and the feedback so far. Stay tuned for a big announcement very soon!!

One response to Lemongrass Shea Butter Shipment Update

  1. 

    Very interested in your product and applaud your efforts.

What do you think?

