More Reviews on my Whipped Lemongrass Shea Butter!

June 5, 2010 — Leave a comment

First things first:

Tuesday, June 1st was Natural Hair Day on Twitter! We spent the whole day loving on the natural hair that God has given us women of African decent. Even Essence Magazine picked up the story!  For those of you who are not in the know, Twitter has a very strong natural hair community. If you don’t believe me, try it for yourself. Type in a question, statement, exhortation, anything with the #naturalhair hashtag, and watch the responses come in like bees to a Sno- Cone stand. Honest. Almost everything I have learned about my hair, since deciding to wear my hair natural several months ago, I learned from the Twitter/YouTube/Bloggging community. You women are strong, beautiful, supportive,and entrepreneurial. If you are new to wearing your hair natural, or you just want to meet other women who proudly wear the kinks, coils and curls, I suggest you introduce yourself on Twitter!

Tune into Twitter every Sunday at 10 est/9 central for #naturalhair chat on Twitter. If you are looking for product advice, questions about styles, inquiries about tools, that’s the spot.

Speaking of hair, I shipped out my latest shipment of whipped lemongrass shea butter samples! *applause* Thank you all for all of your kind support and your honest feedback. It really means a lot to me.

@MsK_Brown, Founder and Editor-in-Chief over at Masque Magazine (Fabulous blog, y’all. Check them out!) was kind enough to do a Youtube review of my shea butter.

Thanks Kelly! 🙂

Stay tuned to this blog for future giveaways as well as purchasing information for the shea butter in the near future!

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

What do you think?

